Jimmy Boland wins Morrison 6K

The Morrison BMW Cahir 6k series of races continued last week with the 3rd race. Here conditions were summer like and we saw some great performances as each team was in with a chance of winning a podium position. The race was won very convincingly by Jimmy Boland in 19 mins 44 secs with Colm McCarthy (The Regular Blues) 2nd in 22:38 and Dympna Ryan (Where is the Finish) 3rd in 22:49.

The division Champions for 2019 are as follows:

Division One – The Regular Blues – Pat Coffey, Frank Lynch, Colm McCarthy, Brendan Franklin and Gary Hallinan.

Division Two – Under Train and Over Confident – Paddy Flannery, Kevin Tobin, Michael Coote, Helen O Ceallaigh and Niall O Ceallaigh.

Division Three – Mulcahy’s – Paul Higgins, Robbie Condon, Mark Foley, Jess Foley and Brian McCloskey.

Division Four – James Sullivan Physio – Michael Freaney, James fox, Ann Cronin, Sean Dunne and Maura O Neill.

The Presentation of Prize will be held in Mulcahy’s this Wednesday night at 9.30pm. The Club would like to thank Morrison BMW Chair for sponsoring this year’s series of races. The Club would also like to thank the Gardai and the Civil Defence for all their help, Colaiste Cheitinn and the Loreto Convent for the use of their fine facilities. The Club is also very grateful to all our stewards who help to make this series of race a brilliant success.