Athletic fixtures for 2023

2023 Athletic Fixtures
Day Date Event Venue
Sunday 1st January
Monday 2nd January Munster Junior and Under 23 plus Open Senior Indoor Championships Nenagh
Sunday 8th January National League Day 1
Saturday 14th January National Junior and Under 23 Indoor Championships NIA Dublin
Sunday 15th January County Senior and Masters Indoor Championships Nenagh
Saturday 21st January National Indoor Combined Events Day 1 TUS Athlone
Sunday 22nd January National League Day 2 and Combined Events Day 2 TUS Athlone
Sunday 22nd January County Under 23 and Master Cross Country Championships Thurles
Sunday 29th January Indoor AAI Games TUS Athlone
Saturday 4th February National Universities Indoor Championships
Sunday 5th February National Masters Indoor Championships TUS Athlone
Sunday 12th February Munster Senior, Masters, Junior and under 23 Indoor Championships Nenagh
Sunday 12th February National Juvenile B and Intermediate and Masters Cross Country Gowran
Saturday 18th February National Senior indoor Championsips – Day 1 NIA Dublin
Sunday 19th February National Senior indoor Championsips – Day 2 NIA Dublin
Sunday 19th February County Novice Road Championships Moyne
Saturday 25th February Munster Juvenile Under 12 to 19 Indoor Day 1 Nenagh
Sunday 26th February Munster Juvenile Under 12 to 19 Indoor Day 2 Nenagh
Saturday 4th March Munster Juvenile Under 9 to 19 Indoor Relays + some field events Nenagh
Sunday 5th March Munster Road Championships TBC
Saturday 11th March County Under 9 to Junior Indoor Championships Nenagh
Sunday 12th March Munster Under 9 to 11 Indoor Championships Nenagh
Sunday 12th March County Intermediate Road Championships Ballyneale
Friday 17th March Clonmel AC – Kilsheelan 10 Mile Road Race Kilsheelan
Sunday 19th March County Road Relay Championships Moyne
Saturday 25th March National Juvenile and Relay Championships – Day 1 TUS Athlone
Sunday 26th March County Junior and Senior Road Championships TBC
Sunday 26th March World Masters indoor Championships Torun
Wednesday 29th March Clonmel AC – 6K Series Clonmel
Saturday 1st April National Juvenile Indoor Championships – Day 2 Athlone
Sunday 2nd April National Juvenile Indoor Championships – Day 3 Athlone
Sunday 2nd April County Novice B Road Championships Fethard
Wednesday 5th April Clonmel AC – 6K Series Clonmel
Wednesday 12th April Clonmel AC – 6K Series Clonmel
Wednesday 19th April Clonmel AC – 6K Series Clonmel
Friday 21st April Carrick on Suir – Ballyneale 5k Road Race Ballyneale
Sunday 23rd April County Junior, Senior, Master T & F Championships Templemore
Wednesday 26th April County Post Primary Schools Track and Field Templemore
Wednesday 26th April Clonmel AC – Cahir RUN4FUN 4 Mile Cahir
Wednesday 3rd May Dundrum AC – Brendan Kinane 5k Dundrum
Friday 5th May Carrick on Suir Road runners – Portlaw 5 Mile Road Race Portlaw
Sunday 7th May County Master 6K Road Championships Templemore
Friday 12th May Mooreabbey Milers AC – The Michael Cunningham 4 Mile Galbally
Saturday 13th May County Juvenile Under 9 to Under 12 Track and Field Templemore
Sunday 14th May County Juvenile Under 13 to Under 19 Track and Field Templemore
Sunday 14th May Clonmel AC – Annerville 10K Clonmel
Friday 19th May Clonmel AC – Poulmucka 8K road Race Poulmucka
Thursday 25th May Walls of Fethard 5K Road Race Fethard
Friday 2nd June Carrick on Suir AC – Deadman’s 5 Mile Road Race Carrick on Suir
Saturday 10th June Clonmel AC – The Mary Doyle Memorial 5K Road Race New Inn
Friday 16th June Moycarkey Coolcroo AC Road Races Littleton
Thursday 22nd June Thurles Crokes AC – Dave Fogarty 4 Mile Thurles
Sunday 25th June County Juvenile B Track and Field Championships TBC
Wednesday 5th July Coillte 10K and 5k Dundrum
Sunday 9th July Mooreabbey milers AC  10 Mile Road race Galbally
Friday 14th July Clonmel AC – Clerihan 8K Clerihan
Friday 28th July Carrick on Suir – Piltown 5 Mile Road Race Piltown
Sunday 30th July County 10 Mile Road race Galbally
Thursday 3rd August Clonmel AC – Clogheen 5K Clogheen
Sunday 27th August Boston Scientific Half Marathon Clonmel
Tuesday 26th December Clonmel AC  – MSD 4 Mile Clonmel
Saturday 30th December Mooreabbey Milers AC Mile Event Galbally